Please pick a keywork or category to proceed.

Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin and Lambert Orkis, piano at Carnegie Hall

Stern Auditorium / Perelman Stage - Carnegie Hall

57th Street and Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

“She plays anything and everything with scalding beauty,” wrote The Washington Post of violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter. In this concert, Mutter performs a late Mozart sonata and a work by Sebastian Currier, a composer with whom she has worked closely over the course of her career. There’s also Respighi’s Violin Sonata in B Minor, notable for its haunting slow movement and daredevil finale; and Saint-Saëns’s Introduction and Rondo capriccioso, with its hair-raising, triple-stopping climax. —Carnegie Hall

Anne-Sophie Mutter, Violin
Lambert Orkis, Piano

MOZART Violin Sonata in A Major, K. 526
RESPIGHI Violin Sonata in B Minor
SAINT-SAËNS Introduction and Rondo capriccioso, Op. 28


Popular tags

2015 Art Break At The Met Fifth Avenue broadway Caramoor carnegie hall dan ouellette jazz notes jazz standard mark mclaren editor in chief metropolitan opera Mostly Mozart Festival new york city ballet New York City Center new york philharmonic nyc off-broadway Senior Editor ZEALnyc theater zealnyc