Please pick a keywork or category to proceed.

Cellist Alisa Weilerstein plays Schumann Concerto with Orpheus Chamber Orchestra at Carnegie Hall

Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

Stern Auditorium/Perelman Stage at Carnegie Hall

American cellist and MacArthur Fellowship recipient Alisa Weilerstein performs Schumann’s enigmatic Cello Concerto, a product of a brilliant composer on the brink of insanity. The early works of great composers are featured with Mendelssohn’s refreshing Nocturno for Winds, Webern’s aphoristic Five Movements for Strings, and Schubert’s elegant symphonic salute to the powerful influences of Rossini, Haydn and Mozart. —carnegiehall

Orpheus Chamber Orchestra
Alisa Weilerstein, Cello

MENDELSSOHN A Midsummer Night’s Dream, Op. 6, “Nocturne”
SCHUMANN Cello Concerto
WEBERN Five Pieces for Orchestra, Op. 10
SCHUBERT Symphony No. 6


Popular tags

Art Break at carnegie hall at Dizzy’s Club Coca-Cola At The Met Fifth Avenue broadway carnegie hall dan ouellette David Geffen Hall David H. Koch Theater jazz notes metropolitan opera new york city ballet New York City Center new york philharmonic nyc NY Philharmonic off-broadway Senior Editor ZEALnyc theater zealnyc